Looking for the purr-fect book?

Read More...

 

 

 

IOWA LEGISLATORS

IOWA LEGISLATORS

Check out  "The IOWA LEGISLATORS" link

Under the Iowa Heading

In the Reference Tab

BLIND DATE

Read More...

VALENTINE BLIND DATE

You can't judge these books by their covers, take one home and see if you will go on another date!?!

Pick up your "date" at the Nissen Public Library

Starting Friday, February 1st and return by February 27th

For March 2nd Drawing

For more information call 713-2218

VALENTINE Decorating

Read More...

VALENTINE DECORATING KITS

Pick up your decorating kits at the Nissen Public Library

January 28, 2019

Please return by

February 14, 2019

To Display your Creativity

For more information call 713-2218

 

 

 

X-Box One Gaming and Ozobots

Read More...

X-BOX ONE Gaming and OZOBOTS

At

NISSEN PUBLIC LIBRARY

Tuesday, February 19th, 2019

4:00 - 5:00 pm

Parents must come into the Library and sign up for kids to participate.

 

Beginning Computer Class

Read More...

BEGINNING  COMPUTER  CLASS

Nissen Public Library

Mondays

March 11th,  18th,  &  25th

1:00  --  2:00 PM

Stop in the Library or call 713-2218 to Sign Up.

 

 

Nissen Archive News

Read More...

Check out the Nissen Digital Archives

 

Archived copies of The Enterprise Journal 1993--2004

have now been completed and are available on the library website

Thanks to a grant from Shop On State that made this possible.

Libby our Library Mascot

Read More...

"If I was a book, I would like to be a library book, so I would be taken home by all different sorts of kids." -- Cornelia Funke

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Nissen Library

Wed Feb 20 – Tue Mar 19, 2019
Wed Feb 20, 2019
Thu Feb 21, 2019
Fri Feb 22, 2019
Sat Feb 23, 2019
Sun Feb 24, 2019
Mon Feb 25, 2019
Tue Feb 26, 2019
Wed Feb 27, 2019
Mon Mar 11, 2019
6pm
6:30pm
Mon Mar 18, 2019
6pm
Full Calendar