Hours

Monday & Wednesday8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday & Thursday8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday8:00 am - 3:00 pm
SundayClosed

Open Technology Lab

...Read More

 

Tutorials are internet based, and there are over 125 topics to choose from.  Need help setting up your device for ebooks and audiobooks? Ask for Paula Wagner.

 

 

 


 

Storyhour

...Read More

 

Contact Charlotte Wagner at (606) 845-7851 for more information. 

Minecraft Lab

...Read More

REGISTRATION REQUIRED - There is limited seating.

Contact Hillary Worrix at (606) 845-7851 for more information. 

Cypress Resume

...Read More

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information contact Charlotte Wagner at (606) 845-7851. 

Driver's Ed Program

...Read More

 

 

 

 

To access our Driving-Tests.org partner site, please visit http://fleming.driving-tests.org/kentucky/ 

 

Contact Hillary Worrix at (606) 845-7851 for more information!

Toddle Time

...Read More

 

Contact Charlotte Wagner at (606) 845-7851 for more information. 

Lego Club

...Read More

 

Contact Charlotte Wagner at (606) 845-7851 for more information

Get Homework Help

...Read More

Be a Book Cook 2017

...Read More

 

 

 

 

The Fleming County Public Library “Be A Book Cook” class will begin in January 2017!!!!


The “Be A Book Cook” program is open to any child in Fleming County who is between the ages of 3-5 years old.  Each child will participate with hands on cooking activities using the theme book of the night.  Literacy, Math and Science skills are also enriched during these classes.  This class will teach about the importance of hand washing before cooking or eating.  The first 10 families who sign-up and attend will receive a copy of the featured book.  Families may call to sign up the first of each month to get added to the list, additional families will be put on a wait list. You may contact Charlotte Wagner at 845-7851or email cwagner@fleminglibrary.org.    

            

2017 “Be A Book Cook” Activities Schedule:
January 26th “Dragons Love Tacos” @ 6pm
February 16th “The Big Hungry Bear: The Little Mouse, the Red Ripe Strawberry” @ 6pm
March 16th “Chicks and Salsa” @ 6pm
April 20th “Thunder Cake” @ 6pm
May 18th “Oliver’s Milk Shakes” @ 6pm


Please, please...Call ahead to register your child, each monthly signup date begins on the 1st of the month.  No signups for next month allowed, the first 10 signups, get the book!

Be on the lookout for more information in this local newspaper.

Be A Book Cook is funded by KIDS NOW through The Fleming County Early Childhood Council and the Fleming County Public Library.  Be A Book Cook Program is hosted by Charlotte Wagner, Fleming Co. Public Library Children’s Librarian and assisting Mary Rushing.

 

 

 

Like Us!

...Read More

Family Movie Night

...Read More

Please call the library at (606) 845-7851 for title information. 

The film is rated PG

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Fleming Library

Tue Sep 19 – Wed Oct 18, 2017
Tue Sep 19, 2017
6pm
Wed Sep 20, 2017
5pm
Sun Sep 24, 2017
8am
Mon Sep 25, 2017
10am
Tue Sep 26, 2017
6pm
Wed Sep 27, 2017
11am
5pm
Thu Sep 28, 2017
6:30pm
Mon Oct 2, 2017
10am
Thu Oct 5, 2017
6pm
Sat Oct 7, 2017
12:30pm
Sun Oct 8, 2017
8am
Mon Oct 9, 2017
8am
8am
Tue Oct 10, 2017
8am
5pm
Fri Oct 13, 2017
8am
Mon Oct 16, 2017
10am
Tue Oct 17, 2017
6pm
Full Calendar