Welcome to the Hood County Library website! 

 

Library Hours
Monday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
Closed

CODE CLUB

...Read More

Every Thursday!

Using your Kindle and Overdrive

...Read More

Family Event

...Read More

Courtesy

...Read More

Acquiring a library card

...Read More

How do I get a library card?

Each individual adult patron applying for a library card will be required to:

1) provide a picture identification card, e.g. driver's license

2) provide a piece of mail as proof of their current address such as a current voter
registration, vehicle insurance, or bill.

Use online registration with this form.

Facebook

...Read More

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK!

Authoritative Information Regarding COVID

...Read More

TexShare resources are a source of authoritative information during the current pandemic.

EBSCO, Gale, and ProQuest provide open portals to current, accurate information.

https://www.ebsco.com/covid-19-resources

https://www.gale.com/covid19support

https://www.proquest.com/products-services/related/Coronavirus-Outbreak-Authoritative-Resources.html

 

Children's Online Resources

...Read More

FOR CHILDREN: ONLINE STORIES AND EDUCATIONAL VIDEOS

Click below for Tumblebooks:

Story Time

...Read More

Story Time via Facebook

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar hoodcountylibrary@gmail.com

Tue Oct 27 – Thu Nov 26, 2020
Wed Oct 28, 2020
5am
Thu Oct 29, 2020
4:30pm
Wed Nov 4, 2020
5am
Thu Nov 5, 2020
4:30pm
Tue Nov 10, 2020
6pm
Wed Nov 18, 2020
5am
Thu Nov 19, 2020
4:30pm
Wed Nov 25, 2020
5am
Thu Nov 26, 2020
10am
Full Calendar