Welcome to the Hood County Library website! 

 

Library Hours
Monday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
Closed

"Board" Teen Night

...Read More

NEW!!! This REGULAR event starts March 24th!

Library Foundation Board

...Read More

Hood County Library Foundation

         The Hood County Library Foundation (HCLF) was established to provide ongoing support for the Hood County Library beyond the County’s basic annual budgeting,

and in addition to any State funding. Contributions to HCLF help the Library to meet its evolving needs, including the ongoing project to expand the library.

To make a donation to the Hood County Library Foundation check out the  "Gift Giving" page.at the link.
http://hclibraryfoundation.com

Adult Literacy

...Read More

Need help reading?

The Hood County Public Library is here to help with FREE tutoring!

Hood County Library offers Adult Literacy Classes.

If you are interested, please call: 817-573-3569

or email: adultliteracy@co.hood.tx.us

 

Instantly borrow ebooks, audiobooks, movies, comics, music and more from the HC library 24/7 with your library card.

                                 

Acquiring a library card

...Read More

How do I get a library card?

Each individual adult patron applying for a library card will be required to:

1) provide a picture identification card, e.g. driver's license

2) provide a piece of mail as proof of their current address such as a current voter
registration, vehicle insurance, or bill.

Family Gardening

...Read More

Music 'n' Motion

...Read More

Story Time

...Read More

Story Time

Car trouble? Let us help! Click icon!

...Read More

Click on our E-books & Databases tab to use Chilton databases!

 

Want an e-book? Visit Overdrive!

...Read More

Borrow e-books and audiobooks!

 

Find your Ancestry at the Library!

...Read More

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar hoodcountylibrary@gmail.com

Sat Feb 29 – Sat Mar 28, 2020
Mon Mar 2, 2020
10:30am
Tue Mar 3, 2020
4:30pm
Wed Mar 4, 2020
10:30am
Thu Mar 5, 2020
4:30pm
Mon Mar 9, 2020
10:30am
Wed Mar 11, 2020
10:30am
Thu Mar 12, 2020
4:30pm
Mon Mar 16, 2020
10:30am
Tue Mar 17, 2020
5pm
Wed Mar 18, 2020
10:30am
Thu Mar 19, 2020
4:30pm
Mon Mar 23, 2020
10:30am
Tue Mar 24, 2020
4:30pm
Wed Mar 25, 2020
10:30am
Thu Mar 26, 2020
4:30pm
Full Calendar