Welcome to the Hood County Library website! 

 

Library Hours
Monday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
Closed

Library Advisory Board

...Read More

****THE LIBRARY ADVISORY BOARD HAS 5 OPENINGS FOR 2021.

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN APPLYING FOR A POSITION,

PLEASE COMPLETE AN APPLICATION AND RETURN IT TO ALICIA WEST AT COUNTY JUDGE RON MASSINGILL'S OFFICE LOCATED AT 100 EAST PEARL STREET, GRANBURY, TX.

APPLICATIONS CAN BE DOWNLOADED BY CLICKING THE LINK BELOW.

ALL APPLICATIONS MUST BE RETURNED BY MONDAY, NOVEMBER 30TH. ***  

https://co.hood.tx.us/DocumentCenter/View/10149/Application-to-Hood-County-Boards-and-Commissions

 

CODE CLUB

...Read More

Every Thursday!

Using your Kindle and Overdrive

...Read More

Closed-Holiday

...Read More

The library will be closed for Thanksgiving Nov. 26-28

Courtesy

...Read More

Acquiring a library card

...Read More

How do I get a library card?

Each individual adult patron applying for a library card will be required to:

1) provide a picture identification card, e.g. driver's license

2) provide a piece of mail as proof of their current address such as a current voter
registration, vehicle insurance, or bill.

Use online registration with this form.

Facebook

...Read More

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK!

Authoritative Information Regarding COVID

...Read More

TexShare resources are a source of authoritative information during the current pandemic.

EBSCO, Gale, and ProQuest provide open portals to current, accurate information.

https://www.ebsco.com/covid-19-resources

https://www.gale.com/covid19support

https://www.proquest.com/products-services/related/Coronavirus-Outbreak-Authoritative-Resources.html

 

Children's Online Resources

...Read More

FOR CHILDREN: ONLINE STORIES AND EDUCATIONAL VIDEOS

Click below for Tumblebooks:

Story Time

...Read More

Story Time via Facebook

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar hoodcountylibrary@gmail.com

Fri Nov 27 – Sat Dec 26, 2020
Fri Nov 27, 2020
10am
10am
Sat Nov 28, 2020
10am
Wed Dec 2, 2020
5am
Thu Dec 3, 2020
4:30pm
Wed Dec 9, 2020
5am
Thu Dec 10, 2020
4:30pm
Wed Dec 16, 2020
5am
Thu Dec 17, 2020
4:30pm
Mon Dec 21, 2020
10am
Tue Dec 22, 2020
10am
Wed Dec 23, 2020
5am
10am
Thu Dec 24, 2020
10am
Fri Dec 25, 2020
10am
Sat Dec 26, 2020
10am
Full Calendar