Weekly Art Night

...Read More

Begins again in January.

Holiday Hours 2017

...Read More

Holiday Hours - Thanksgiving

The library will close on

Wednesday, November 22rd @ 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 23th

Friday, November 24th

and reopen Saturday, November 25th.

Editor Presentation

...Read More

Presentation by
Editor Kent Powell
Thursday, November 16, 2017, 7:00 p.m.


The United States entered World War I 100 years ago on April 6, 1917. Powell will discuss “Utah and the Great War.”

Book Sale

...Read More

NaNoWriMo

...Read More

Donations to the Library

...Read More

The Library accepts donations of books and other materials. However, not all materials will be retained by the Library. Please note:

Materials likely to be retained are:

  • Relatively new materials (5 years old or less).
  • Timely materials (old computer books and old text book will likely be discarded).
  • New magazines.
  • High demand materials in excellent condition.
  • Materials that complete series that have been lost.
  • New/good condition materials of local interest.
  • Local authors' works for which MARC records may be obtained.

The Library is not obligated to keep donated materials. Once the Library receives a book or other donation it becomes the property of the Library and will be used or discarded to meet the Library's needs.

 

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Cedar City Public Library

Sat Nov 18 – Sun Dec 17, 2017
Sun Dec 3, 2017
Mon Dec 4, 2017
10am
10:30am
Sat Dec 9, 2017
3pm
Sun Dec 10, 2017
Mon Dec 11, 2017
10am
10:30am
Wed Dec 13, 2017
10am
10:30am
Thu Dec 14, 2017
7pm
Sun Dec 17, 2017
Full Calendar