Teen Scene
Teen Scene Quick Links
 
 
 
 
Welcome to the Teen Scene page. All teen programs will take place in the Teen Center unless otherwise specified. You must be in grades 6-12 to participate in teen programs. You can register for all programs in the Teen Center at the Main Library.  Call 941-3031 for more information.
 

Teen Center Hours

 
School Year
12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday - Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Thursday & Friday
12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Saturday
  2:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Sunday
 
Summer
  9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday - Wednesday
  9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Thursday & Friday
12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Saturday
  2:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Sunday

 


 Summer Matinees
 (For Teens in 6-12 grades only!) 
  
 
School of Rock (rated PG-13)
 
Wednesday, June 6 @ 2:00-3:45 pm

Step Up (rated PG-13)

Tuesday, June 12 @ 2:00-3:45 pm

Step Up 2: The Streets (rated PG-13)

Wednesday, June 13 @ 2:00-3:30 pm

Step Up 3 (rated PG-13)

Thursday, June 14 @ 2:00-3:45 pm

Little Shop of Horrors (rated PG-13)

Wednesday, June 20 @ 2:00-3:30 pm

 

Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist (rated PG-13)

Wednesday, June 27 @ 2:00-3:30 pm

Stomp the Yard (rated PG-13)

Tuesday, July 3 @ 2:00-3:45 pm

Stomp the Yard: The Homecoming (rated PG-13)

Thursday, July 5 @ 2:00-3:30 pm

Pitch Perfect (rated PG-13)

Wednesday, July 11 @ 2:00-4:00 pm

Beauty and the Beast (rated PG)

Wednesday, July 18 @ 2:00-4:15 pm

Disney's Descendants 2 (rated TV-G)

Wednesday, July 25 @ 2:00-4:00 pm

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (rated PG-13)

Wednesday, August 1 @ 2:00-4:15 pm

 
 
 

 

Teen Summer Programs

 

 

Karaoke for Teens

 Do you like to sing?

 Thursday, June 7 @ 2:00-4:00 pm

 

    

Sheet Music Art

Thursday, June 21 @ 2:30-3:30 pm.

Supplies will be provided.

Reservations begin June 7th.

 

 

 

 

 

 Wii Just Dance

 Do you like to dance?

 Thursday, July 19 @ 2:00-4:00 pm

 

 

 

Teen Lock-in

End of the summer event.

Thursday, August 2 @ 5:30-7:30 pm.

Parental permission slips required.

Registration begins July 9th.

Permissions slips due by July 30th.

 

 

Back to Top

 


Photo Release Notice:

Photos or videos may be taken at Library events and activities for Library use in promotion and publicity. Anyone not wanting to have their photo taken should notify Library staff at the time of the event or activity.