Teen Scene
Teen Scene Quick Links
 
 
 
 
Welcome to the Teen Scene page. All teen programs will take place in the Teen Center unless otherwise specified. You must be in grades 6-12 to participate in teen programs. You can register for all programs in the Teen Center at the Main Library.  Call 941-3031 for more information.
 

  Teen Center Hours

 
School Year
12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday - Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Thursday & Friday
12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Saturday
  2:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Sunday
 
Summer
  9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday - Wednesday
  9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Thursday & Friday
12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Saturday
  2:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Sunday

 


2019 Young Adult Summer Reading Program

 


 Summer Matinees
 (For Teens in 6-12 grades only!)
 
 

 
Zathura (rated PG)
Wednesday, June 5 @ 2:00-3:45 pm
 
Spacecamp (rated PG)
Wednesday, June 12 @ 2:00-3:45 pm
 
The Last Starfighter (rated PG)
Wednesday, June 19 @ 2:00-3:45 pm
 
Ready Player One (rated PG-13)
Wednesday, June 26 @ 2:00-4:15 pm
 
Independence Day (rated PG-13)
Wednesday, July 3 @ 2:00-4:30 pm
 
Men in Black (rated PG-13)
Wednesday, July 10 @ 2:00-3:30 pm
 
Men in Black II (rated PG-13)
Wednesday, July 17 @ 2:00-3:30 pm
 
Men in Black 3 (rated PG-13)
Wednesday, July 24 @ 2:00-3:45 pm
 
Star Trek (rated PG-13)
Wednesday, July 31 @ 2:00-4:00 pm
 

Teen Summer Programs

CD Spinning Top
Thursday, June 13 @ 2:00-3:00 pm
Reservations begin May 30th. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Moon Gazer Jars
  Thursday, June 27 @ 2:00-3:00 pm
  Reservations begin June 13th.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
Solar System Bracelet
Thursday, July 11 @ 2:00-3:00 pm
Reservations begin June 27th.
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Star Jar
  Thursday, July 25 @ 2:00-3:00 pm
   Reservations begin July 11th.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Photo Release Notice:
Photos or videos may be taken at Library events and activities for Library use in promotion and publicity. Anyone not wanting to have their photo taken should notify Library staff at the time of the event or activity.