Princess Bride - Movie

...Read More

Cedar Reads - The Princess Bride

...Read More

John Lundell - Woodburning

...Read More

John Lundell grew up in Southern Utah among the red hills and mountains of the area.  He enjoys the outdoors and particularly loves the beautiful landscape that is unique to this area.  He currently resides in Cedar City, with his wife and 5 children.  He has been practicing this artform for the past 6 years and loves the challenge and patience it requires.  

John Lundell Oil Painting

...Read More

On exhibit now through April. Watch for details about an artist's reception.

Free Driver License Test Help

...Read More

Need free driver license test help?

See: https://driving-tests.org/utah/

Or link through the our Reference page.

Wonder Wednesdays

...Read More

WONDER WEDNESDAYS AT YOUR LIBRARY 2:00 - 4:00

JANUARY 16 – Get to Know Your Library
     Come participate in a “Seek and Find” activity that will help you become better acquainted with the Library, it’s resources, and our staff.


FEBRUARY 13 – Read-a-Thon
     Let's see how many reading minutes we can get in two hours!


MARCH 13 – Unplug at Your Library
     We’ll have a variety of “no-tech” activities available today.  Coloring pages, games, puzzles, etc.  Come spend an hour or two just winding down.


APRIL 10 – Dewey Adventures 736.9: Origami
       Come explore our collection of origami books and try your hand at paper folding.


MAY 8 – Dewey Adventure (520/629.4): The Universe at Your Library

     Get a sneak peak at our Summer Reading Program.  The theme for this year is “A Universe of Stories”.  We’ll have a variety of Space-related activities available and books on Astronomy and Space Exploration to browse through and take home..
 

Story time

...Read More

Story time every Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday at 10:00 and 10:30.

 

Donations to the Library

...Read More

The Library accepts donations of books and other materials. However, not all materials will be retained by the Library. Please note:

Materials likely to be retained are:

  • Relatively new materials (5 years old or less).
  • Timely materials (old computer books and old text book will likely be discarded).
  • New magazines.
  • High demand materials in excellent condition.
  • Materials that complete series that have been lost.
  • New/good condition materials of local interest.
  • Local authors' works for which MARC records may be obtained.

The Library is not obligated to keep donated materials. Once the Library receives a book or other donation it becomes the property of the Library and will be used or discarded to meet the Library's needs.

 

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Cedar City Public Library

Tue Mar 19 – Thu Apr 18, 2019
Wed Mar 20, 2019
6:30pm
Sun Mar 24, 2019
Mon Mar 25, 2019
10am
10:30am
Wed Mar 27, 2019
6:30pm
Sun Mar 31, 2019
Mon Apr 1, 2019
10am
10:30am
Wed Apr 3, 2019
6:30pm
Thu Apr 4, 2019
4pm
Sun Apr 7, 2019
Mon Apr 8, 2019
10am
10:30am
Wed Apr 10, 2019
6:30pm
Thu Apr 11, 2019
7pm
Sun Apr 14, 2019
Mon Apr 15, 2019
10am
10:30am
Wed Apr 17, 2019
6:30pm
Full Calendar