Library Tutorials

...Read More

Need help in this electronic world. Just click "Tutorials" on the right side of the home page and find help with:

Ancestry Library Edition

Facebook

Gmail

Good Reads

Instagram

LearningExpress Library

Novelist

Overdrive / Libby

Pinterest

RBdigital

Snapchat

Twitter

Wonder Wednesday

...Read More

Wonder Wednesday's is an after-school program for elementary school aged children. It is a joint effort between the Cedar City Public Library, Frontier Homestead State Park, SUMA (Southern Utah Museum of Art), and the Frehner Museum. The 2019-20 schedule will begin September 11!

Activities are held each Wednesday. They are held at the Library on the second Wednesday of each month from 2:00 to 4:00 p.m. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

The following activities are scheduled at the Library. Check the calendars of the other venues for their topics.

September 11: Slime

October 9: Fall STEAM activities

November 13: Catapults and toothpick structures

December 11: Holiday Craft

Free Driver License Test Help

...Read More

Need free driver license test help?

See: https://driving-tests.org/utah/

Or link through the our Reference page.

Character Sketches - Begins Jan 8

...Read More

"Character Sketches" begins its third season January 8th at 6:30. Click here for details.

New Horizons

...Read More

"New Horizons" is an programs that introduces people art forms that are new to them. Click here for more information.

Beyond the Book Club

...Read More

Summer Story Time

...Read More

Story times are on end of summer / back to school haitus. They will resume every Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday at 10:00 and 10:30 beginning September 9.

 

 

Donations to the Library

...Read More

The Library accepts donations of books and other materials. However, not all materials will be retained by the Library. Please note:

Materials likely to be retained are:

  • Relatively new materials (5 years old or less).
  • Timely materials (old computer books and old text book will likely be discarded).
  • New magazines.
  • High demand materials in excellent condition.
  • Materials that complete series that have been lost.
  • New/good condition materials of local interest.
  • Local authors' works for which MARC records may be obtained.

The Library is not obligated to keep donated materials. Once the Library receives a book or other donation it becomes the property of the Library and will be used or discarded to meet the Library's needs.

 

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar cedarcitypubliclibrary@gmail.com

Sun Jan 19 – Tue Feb 18, 2020
Sun Jan 19, 2020
Wed Jan 22, 2020
6:30pm
Sat Jan 25, 2020
2pm
Sun Jan 26, 2020
Tue Jan 28, 2020
6:30pm
Wed Jan 29, 2020
6:30pm
Sun Feb 2, 2020
Tue Feb 4, 2020
6:30pm
Wed Feb 5, 2020
6:30pm
Sun Feb 9, 2020
Tue Feb 11, 2020
6:30pm
Wed Feb 12, 2020
2pm
6:30pm
Thu Feb 13, 2020
7pm
Sun Feb 16, 2020
Mon Feb 17, 2020
Full Calendar