Young Adult Book Club

...Read More

Frankenstein

...Read More

Cedar Reads "Frankenstein" by Mary Shelley.

Southern Utah University and the Cedar City Public Library have partnered in a community-wide reading event. For more information Click Here!

Story time

...Read More

Story Time


Book Babies - Monday, 10:00 and 10:30 

Wednesday - 10:00 and 10:30

Thursday - 10:00 and 10:30

SUU Story Time - Thursday, 6:30 (when SUU is in session).

 

 

 

Donations to the Library

...Read More

The Library accepts donations of books and other materials. However, not all materials will be retained by the Library. Please note:

Materials likely to be retained are:

  • Relatively new materials (5 years old or less).
  • Timely materials (old computer books and old text book will likely be discarded).
  • New magazines.
  • High demand materials in excellent condition.
  • Materials that complete series that have been lost.
  • New/good condition materials of local interest.
  • Local authors' works for which MARC records may be obtained.

The Library is not obligated to keep donated materials. Once the Library receives a book or other donation it becomes the property of the Library and will be used or discarded to meet the Library's needs.

 

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Cedar City Public Library

Mon Jan 22 – Wed Feb 21, 2018
Mon Jan 22, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Wed Jan 24, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Fri Jan 26, 2018
1:30am
Sun Jan 28, 2018
Mon Jan 29, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Wed Jan 31, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Thu Feb 1, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
11pm
Fri Feb 2, 2018
1:30am
Sun Feb 4, 2018
Mon Feb 5, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Wed Feb 7, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Thu Feb 8, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Fri Feb 9, 2018
1:30am
2am
Sat Feb 10, 2018
10pm
Sun Feb 11, 2018
Mon Feb 12, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Wed Feb 14, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Thu Feb 15, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Fri Feb 16, 2018
1:30am
Sun Feb 18, 2018
Mon Feb 19, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Wed Feb 21, 2018
5pm
5:30pm
Full Calendar