Sumner County Library Board

Sumner County Library Board

The Library Board governs all five libraries in Sumner County.  It is comprised of 9 members.  It meets every other month, alternating between library sites to discuss library business and policies. All meetings are open to the public and interested individuals are encouraged to attend.

Anyone interested in reviewing the meeting minutes can request a copy  by emailing

Tentative Schedule for 2020

January 8th, 1:30 PM at Gallatin Public Library

March 11th, 1:30 PM at Westmoreland Public Library

May 13th, 1:30 PM at Hendersonville Public Library

July 8th, 1:30 PM at Millersville Public Library

September 9th, 1:30 PM at Portland Public Library

November 11th, 1:30 PM at Hendersonville Public Library


Shelley Ames

Ronnie Fox

Jessica (J J) Hunter

Beth Key

Donna MacFarland

Beth Popick

Dan Toole

Jane Wheatcraft

Jackie Wilber

Access SumnerCountyTN.GOV Email