Bookmobile Programs and Schedule
Bookmobile Quick Links
Contact by phone at (864) 941-4657 or Email

Bookmobile
The Bookmobile visits neighborhoods, daycare and senior centers, nursing homes, and schools in Greenwood County. Its collection provides the same material formats available at branch locations, including bestsellers and popular audiovisual materials – and patrons may request items from any library location to be routed to their bookmobile stop. Call 941-4650 for more information or click here for the bookmobile calendar.

Bookmobile Calendar

Library Holiday Closings
The following is a list of the days on which the Library will be closed or will have special hours:
 
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, 2018 Closed
 
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Closed
 
Labor Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 Closed
 
Staff Education Day
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Closed
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 The Library System will close at 5:30PM
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Closed
Friday, November 23, 2018 Closed
Saturday, November 24, 2018 Closed
Sunday, November 25, 2018 Closed
 
Christmas Holiday
Monday, December 17, 2018 The Library System will close at 5:30PM
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 The Library System will close at 5:30PM
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 The Library System will close at 5:30PM
Thursday, December 20, 2018 The Library System will close at 5:30PM
Friday, December 21, 2018 The Library System will close at 5:30PM
Monday, December 24, 2018 Closed
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Closed
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Closed
 
New Year's Holiday
Monday, December 31, 2018 The Library System will close at 5:30PM
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Closed
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Photo Release Notice:

Photos or videos may be taken at Library events and activities for Library use in promotion and publicity. Anyone not wanting to have their photo taken should notify Library staff at the time of the event or activity.