Library Board

This group adopts by-laws, rules and regulations for the proper organization and administration of the White House Public Library.  In addition, the Library Board appoints and supervises the Library Director.  The Library Director attends all Library Board meetings, and the Director of the Red River Regional Library is also invited.  The Library Board consists of seven members, including the mayor’s designee and six citizens, appointed by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen to serve three year terms.

Meetings: The Library Board meets on the 2nd Thursday in the months of: January, March, May, July, September, and November.  These meetings are held at the Billy S. Hobbs Municipal Center at 7:00 pm and are open to the public.

For older library board minutes, please contact the library at 615-672-0239.


Board Members
Carter Beck Board Chair
Doreen Brown Board Vice Chair
Julie Walling Board Secretary
Alderman Sam Matthews Board Member
Martha Montgomery Board Member
Vacant Board Member
Vacant Board Member



Library Board Minutes 2020

Library Board Minutes 2021

Library Board Minutes 2022

Library Board Minutes 2023

Library Board Committee Meetings 2023

Library Board Minutes 2024

Library Board Committee Meetings 2024