The library is a collection point for “Astronomers without Borders”. Rather than throwing away your used eclipse glasses, please bring them here instead and drop them in the "Astronomers Without Borders" drop box at the Circulation Desk. We'll make sure they get sent on so the glasses can be shared with others around the world.
Thank you!

 

For more information, see: http://www.astronomerswithoutborders.org/

Sign up for the

Library Newsletter

Did you miss that cool eventSign up for our newsletter, and we will send a monthly email with all of the events and happenings at the St. Joseph Public Library. 

Introducing a new resource: 

Thanks to the generosity of Dorothy Hawks, the library is now able to provide this remarkable resource, Mango Languages.   Mango languages provide access to learn over 70 languages via your computer or through a mobile app.  Register today to start learning, or sign in as a guest. 

Story Time 

Songs, Stories,

Poems & Crafts

Resumes on September 12th!

Tuesdays @ 6:30pm

Wednesdays @ 10:30am

 

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Library Programs

Thu Sep 21 – Fri Oct 20, 2017
Thu Sep 21, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Mon Sep 25, 2017
5:30pm
5:30pm
Tue Sep 26, 2017
10:15am
6pm
6:30pm
Wed Sep 27, 2017
10:30am
6:30pm
Thu Sep 28, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Mon Oct 2, 2017
5:30pm
Tue Oct 3, 2017
10:15am
6:30pm
Wed Oct 4, 2017
10:30am
6pm
Thu Oct 5, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Mon Oct 9, 2017
5:30pm
Tue Oct 10, 2017
10:15am
6:30pm
Wed Oct 11, 2017
10:30am
11:50am
6:30pm
Fri Oct 13, 2017
7pm
Sat Oct 14, 2017
10:15am
Mon Oct 16, 2017
5:30pm
Tue Oct 17, 2017
10:15am
6:30pm
Wed Oct 18, 2017
10:30am
5pm
Thu Oct 19, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Full Calendar