January Series :

January 4th-24th  (mon-fri) @ 12:30pm

You are invited to the Calvin College January Series beginning January 4th and continuing weekdays through January 24th at St. Joseph Public Library.  Each lecture will be shown via a live feed from Calvin College from 12:30pm to 1:30pm and will cover topics ranging from healthcare reform, leadership, human rights, politics, seeking a vocation, music and more.  Hear from authors, diplomats, CEOs, doctors and musicians.  For information about the speakers and topics, visit the January Series website at www.calvin.edu/january.  Don't miss out on this chance to hear fabulous lectures right here in St. Joseph!

Sign up for the

Library Newsletter

Did you miss that cool eventSign up for our newsletter, and we will send a monthly email with all of the events and happenings at the St. Joseph Public Library. 

Introducing a new resource: 

Thanks to the generosity of Dorothy Hawks, the library is now able to provide this remarkable resource, Mango Languages.   Mango languages provide access to learn over 70 languages via your computer or through a mobile app.  Register today to start learning, or sign in as a guest. 

Tween Party:  

Chinese New Year!

January 19th:  5:00pm

Tweens (4th-6th graders) are invited to parade around the library in a real Chinese dragon costume,make chinese food and a craft.  Tweens  have a program scheduled on the 3rd Thursday of each month from 5pm-6:30pm.   Come have fun!

Please RSVP.  Space is limited.

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Library Programs

Tue Jan 17 – Thu Feb 16, 2017
Tue Jan 17, 2017
10:15am
12:30pm
6:30pm
Wed Jan 18, 2017
12:30pm
3:30pm
5:30pm
6:30pm
Thu Jan 19, 2017
12:30pm
5pm
5:30pm
6pm
Fri Jan 20, 2017
12:30pm
Mon Jan 23, 2017
12:30pm
5:30pm
Tue Jan 24, 2017
10:15am
12:30pm
6pm
Wed Jan 25, 2017
5:30pm
Thu Jan 26, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Mon Jan 30, 2017
5:30pm
5:30pm
Tue Jan 31, 2017
10:15am
Wed Feb 1, 2017
5:30pm
Thu Feb 2, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Sat Feb 4, 2017
10am
Mon Feb 6, 2017
5:30pm
Tue Feb 7, 2017
10:15am
Thu Feb 9, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Fri Feb 10, 2017
7pm
Sat Feb 11, 2017
10:15am
Mon Feb 13, 2017
5:30pm
7pm
Tue Feb 14, 2017
10:15am
Wed Feb 15, 2017
3:30pm
5:30pm
Full Calendar