Being Mortal Documentary Screening

July 28th:  6:00pm

Join us on Thursday, July 28th for a screening of the documentary "Being Mortal" based on the best-selling book written by Atul Gawande in 2014.  This title is also the Lake Bluff Book Groups discussion book for July.  The discussion will be held on July 27th. 

Being Mortal is a FRONTLINE public television documentary that explores the hopes of patients and families facing terminal illness and their relationships with the doctors who care for them.  The screening is being presented by Lakeland Regional Health here at the library.

Michigan Activity Pass

Did you know that you can use your library card to get free and discounted passes to hundreds of Michigan’s state parks, historic sites, cultural attractions, campgrounds and recreation areas through the Michigan Activity Pass program? 

Just visit: http://michiganactivitypass.info for more information

 

Tweens:   Christmas in July

Wednesday, July 27th

3:00pm - 4:30pm

Ugly Christmas Sweater Contest with Prizes!

Hot Chocolate Bar!    Decorate a Christmas Cookie!

Christmas Games with Prizes!

Sponsored by Mark III

Please RSVP: 269-983-7167 ext. 17

Music in the Garden

 August 25th:  6:30pm

Chris Kang

Sponsored by Veersma State Farm Insurance. Enjoy our free musical concert in the library garden. Sit back and relax to Chris Kang's acoustic indie rock.

Get ready... Get set... READ!

 Summer Reading Ends July 30th!

We have programs for all ages:

ChildrenTweenTeen,  and Adult

 

Sign up for the

Library Newsletter

Did you miss that cool eventSign up for our newsletter, and we will send a monthly email with all of the events and happenings at the St. Joseph Public Library. 

Introducing a new resource: 

Thanks to the generosity of Dorothy Hawks, the library is now able to provide this remarkable resource, Mango Languages.   Mango languages provide access to learn over 70 languages via your computer or through a mobile app.  Register today to start learning, or sign in as a guest. 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Library Programs

Sun Jul 24 – Tue Aug 23, 2016
Mon Jul 25, 2016
5:30pm
Tue Jul 26, 2016
10:15am
6pm
Wed Jul 27, 2016
3pm
5:30pm
6:30pm
Thu Jul 28, 2016
5:30pm
6pm
6pm
Sat Jul 30, 2016
12pm
6pm
Mon Aug 1, 2016
5:30pm
Tue Aug 2, 2016
10:15am
Wed Aug 3, 2016
3:30pm
5:30pm
Fri Aug 5, 2016
10am
Mon Aug 8, 2016
5:30pm
7pm
Tue Aug 9, 2016
10:15am
Thu Aug 11, 2016
5:30pm
6pm
Mon Aug 15, 2016
5:30pm
Tue Aug 16, 2016
10:15am
Wed Aug 17, 2016
5:30pm
Thu Aug 18, 2016
5:30pm
6pm
Sat Aug 20, 2016
10:15am
Mon Aug 22, 2016
5:30pm
Tue Aug 23, 2016
10:15am
Full Calendar