The library will be CLOSED on Saturday, May 7th.

Sign up for the

Library Newsletter

Did you miss that cool event?  Sign up for our newsletter, and we will send a monthly email with all of the events and happenings at the St. Joseph Public Library. 

Blossomtime Tea Party

Cookies and Punch Reception

Thursday, May 5th @ 3:00pm

 

Meet the Kings and Queens of Blossomtime.  Come in your fancy dress-up clothes. 

Parents:  Don't forget your cameras! 

Closing Notice:

 The library will be closed on Saturday, May 7th

All other days we will be open our regular hours.

 


You may return materials to the dropbox on the alley,
or you may be able to renew your items online.
 
 
*

2016 NASCHAIR CHALLENGE!

The library has been chosen to benefit from the 2016 Naschair Challenge put on by the Women's Service League.  You can have fun and help the library: Form a team and compete or be a sponsor!  The race will be held on Friday, June 3rd 2016.  Register by May 27th.

Are you interested in having a say in your library’s role in the community? 

Do you live in the City of St. Joseph?

There are currently two (2) City positions available on the Library Board.

If you have a passion for this wonderful City we live in and see the library as an integral part of this thriving community, we want you to consider volunteering your time on our Board.

Click here for more information

 

 

Introducing a new resource: 

Thanks to the generosity of Dorothy Hawks, the library is now able to provide this remarkable resource, Mango Languages.   Mango languages provide access to learn over 70 languages via your computer or through a mobile app.  Register today to start learning, or sign in as a guest. 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Library Programs

Wed May 4 – Fri Jun 3, 2016
Wed May 4, 2016
3:30pm
5:30pm
Thu May 5, 2016
3pm
5:30pm
6pm
Sat May 7, 2016
Mon May 9, 2016
5:30pm
7pm
Thu May 12, 2016
5:30pm
6pm
Fri May 13, 2016
7pm
Mon May 16, 2016
5:30pm
Tue May 17, 2016
10:15am
Wed May 18, 2016
3:30pm
5:30pm
Thu May 19, 2016
5:30pm
6pm
Mon May 23, 2016
5:30pm
Tue May 24, 2016
10:15am
6pm
Wed May 25, 2016
5:30pm
6:30pm
Thu May 26, 2016
5:30pm
6pm
Mon May 30, 2016
5:30pm
Tue May 31, 2016
10:15am
Wed Jun 1, 2016
3:30pm
5:30pm
Thu Jun 2, 2016
5:30pm
6pm
Full Calendar